If you have an active subscription for The Photographer’s Ephemeris, you can manage it at any time from within the web app. On the Subscribe page, you can:
- change your subscription plan
- update your payment method
- pause or cancel your subscription
- report a billing problem
- request your order history
Looking to subscribe for the first time? See Choosing and purchasing a TPE Web subscription.
Open Your Subscription Details
- Sign in to TPE Web.
- Click your subscription badge (SUP, PRO, or MAX) near the bottom of the left sidebar.
- Subscription badge
Changing Your Plan
On the Change plan page, you can view the available subscription options. For example, annual plans offer significant savings over monthly plans, so you may wish to upgrade. If you decide not to upgrade, simply click Not Now in the upper-right corner to go to your subscription details.
Available plans are displayed, including your current plan. You can click to select a new plan and then preview the change to your payments before confirming:
- Current plan
- Click to preview PRO subscription
- Click to preview MAX subscription
- Toggle between monthly and annual subscriptions
- Go to subscription details
On clicking the corresponding button for your desired plan, you will be shown a summary of your new pricing. If you would like to proceed, click Confirm Change. Your current payment method will be used to collect any payment due today.
IMPORTANT: if you signed up using a discount code (‘coupon’), note that the discount will no longer apply if you change plan. This is not supported by our payment processor. We recommend that you do not change plan while your subscription is in an introductory discount period in order to keep your discounted price.
After confirming the change, your plan will be updated and a confirmation screen will be displayed. Click Finish to refresh your subscription status.
If you have any questions or concerns related to your subscription, click Help to contact us directly – we are happy to help.
Managing Your Subscription
Click to change your plan or update your payment method. To see additional options, click Manage Subscription.
- Manage subscription button
After clicking Manage Subscription, click Pause Subscription (if you have a monthly subscription) or Cancel Subscription:
- Update payment method
- Pause subscription
- Cancel subscription
Updating Your Payment Method
Your current payment method is displayed (for credit cards, this includes the type, the last 4 digits, and the expiration date – that is the only information we have access to, as payment details are held by our payment processor, Paddle). If you need to update your payment method, you can do so as follows.
To update your payment method, click Payment Method. You will be shown a pop-up window where you can confirm the changes:
Pausing and Resuming Your Subscription
If you have a monthly payment plan, you can pause and resume your subscription (for example, if you only use the site seasonally).
When you pause your subscription, your subscriber benefits remain available until the next scheduled payment date. At that time, no further payment is collected and your plan enters a ‘Paused’ state. Subscriber benefits are no longer available.
You can resume your plan at any time. If payment is due, it will be collected upon resuming and your benefits will be immediately available. If no payment is due, the scheduled pause is simply canceled.
If a subscription is left paused for longer than 9 months, it may be canceled as dormant.
Canceling Your Subscription
If you would like to cancel your subscription, click Cancel and follow the prompts:
After canceling, you will retain access to your paid plan features until the subscription expires at the end of the current subscription period.
Please consider sending us feedback or reaching out for help if you need assistance using TPE Web.
Order History
To request a copy of a previous subscription order or invoice, open the Subscription page and click Request Order History, then confirm the request in the order-history panel:
An email will be sent to you with links to all previous orders.